The Work at Home Magazine | WAH Magazine | Work at Home | WAHM | Home Business | Telecommuting | How to Make Money Working From Home





domain

Budgeting.ws is for Sale – One Word Domain Name

Budgeting.ws is for sale. This is a great one word domain name to build a finance website or blog.

The terms “budget” and “budgeting” get a lot of searches each month, according to Google Adwords. Using the Google Adwords Keyword Tool, the term “budget” gets 16,600,000 searches a month. The term “budgeting” gets 823,000 searches a month.

This domain name is registered as GoDaddy.com and is paid up until January, 2012.

If you want this domain name, send an email to blondiewrites at gmail.com with Budgeting – SOLD in the subject line.

The price for Budgeting.ws is $200, payable via PayPal.com to the email address of blondiewrites @gmail.com (without the space).

I will need your GoDaddy.com account ID number (NOT the password!) if you have an account, and your name, mailing address, email address, and phone number. Please be sure that the info you provide me is what you want on the domain information.

You’ll receive an email from GoDaddy with instructions on how to accept the transfer.

The domain will be transferred to you within a few hours (if I am sleeping) but most likely within a few moments.

 

 

Share this:
Share this page via Email Share this page via Stumble Upon Share this page via Digg this Share this page via Facebook Share this page via Twitter

{ 0 comments }

Several Premium Domain Names for Sale – Various Niches

The following domain names are for sale. The sale is only for the domain name, not any content or graphics, etc. You are buying only the domain name.

Some of these domains are currently live and receiving traffic.

These are the domains for sale:

UniqueContentCreation.com
WireSculpturedJewelry.com
Surveyology.com
Pinkscapes.com
HomeschoolMart.com
ShoeLaced.com
PartiesCovered.com
SeekDVDs.com
OnlyTots.com
StressGear.com
StressReliefAnswers.com
Budgeting.ws
ShirtImage.com
AboutCake.com
Aboutology.com
Relationshipsology.com
OnlyNiches.com
VideoMakingServices.com
ContentSeller.com
WeKnowWeddings.com
CellPhonesCity.com
AbsoluteResume.com
AllYourPosters.com
ComputerNewsBlog.com
Dietingology.com
ForexTradingConcepts.com
FrugalWeekly.com
InternetMarketingFuel.com
JubileeTeddyBears.com
OnlineDatingNotes.com
SeeHowToShop.com

Each domain name for sale is registered with GoDaddy.com. Each domain for sale is priced at $100.

Payment is accepted by PayPal only, using the email address of teddybearteam @aol.com (without the space) with the name of the domain and SOLD in the subject line.

Buyer will need to provide your GoDaddy.com account number if you have one (only the ID, not the password!) OR your name, mailing address, email address, phone number. Upon receipt of payment, I will start the transfer process. You should receive an email from GoDaddy with instructions on how to accept the transfer.

 

 

Share this:
Share this page via Email Share this page via Stumble Upon Share this page via Digg this Share this page via Facebook Share this page via Twitter

{ 0 comments }

Beware of a Domain Name Buying Scam

by Work at Home Magazine

A few minutes ago, I received an interesting email from one Dan at DomainGuardSystem.com concerning a domain name I previously owned, a dot org. In this email, Dan is attempting to get me to pay him $99 for a domain name that he does not own. In fact, it is available on GoDaddy.com for a mere $7.69 a year, when used with the discount code zine3.

This type of scam is being played for one purpose: to take the hard earned money of unsuspecting people. Paying a price for a domain name that someone owns and that you wish to buy is one thing. Paying a huge sum of money for a domain name that is not owned is nothing short of a scam.

At the present time, it appears that Dan is targeting only fot org domain name owners. I did a search and found another person who received the same type of email, nearly word for word, at http://boston.conman.org/.

Here is the copy of the email, with the domain name left out.

From: dan@domainguardsystem.com
To: teddybearteam@aol.com
Subject: xxxxxxx.com for the owner of xxxxxxx.org
Date: 12/10/2008 10:16:40 P.M. Central Standard Time

Hi,

The domain xxxxxxx.com has recently become available for us so we are offering it to you, because you are the owner of its .org version.

Domain Guard System is intended to assist our clients with their promotion on the Internet. We use many methods to increase the effectiveness of a client’s presence on the Web. Securing .com domains for anyone using another extension for their site is one of them.

There are several reasons why owning a .com is of great importance for any domain holder:
- It’s in the essense of Internet: .com is most popular and widely used, and the typical user usually supposes that he/she will find you at xxxxxxx.com. A lot of companies and organizations who use other extensions as primary (.net for Web services or private sites, .org for non-profit organizations etc.) are securing .coms not to lose the visitors who are seeking them there. With .com, you will be free to use both your .org and .com so you will only gain visitors.
- By owning the .com, you will be sure to stay #1 in your own name space.

If you are interested in this domain, please act quickly, as we soon intend to bring it to the auction where the acquisition cost will be higher than now.

Please use the link below to discover the current cost of the domain, read more about the advantages of owning a .com and get information on the details of the purchase and domain transfer procedure:

Secure xxxxxxx.com now!

Best regards,
Dan Johnson
Domain Guard System
mailto: dan@domainguardsystem.com

Given the fact that this person seems only interested in making money off of unsuspecting domain name owners, it’s a good idea to ignore emails from him and if you want the domain name, simply go to GoDaddy or your preferred domain name registrar and buy the domain name there. This guy is pocketing about $90 per sale if you buy from him. He doesn’t own what he is trying to sell, he has a price set that is nonsense, and this screams SCAM.




Share this:
Share this page via Email Share this page via Stumble Upon Share this page via Digg this Share this page via Facebook Share this page via Twitter

{ 0 comments }